Kitchen Fails

This post should really be titled “Life Fails”…or at least “Blog Fails”. First on the list would be that time I promised you guys I was back and then disappeared for 2 more months. Second on the list would be the second time I promised you I was back, and then disappeared for, like, 72894617310 more months.

So this time, instead of promising I’m back, I’ll just tell you that 1. School is hard. 2. School is even harder when you’re 27 years old and far more interested in margaritas than you are homework (actually, that doesn’t sound any different than when I was 21 and in undergrad. Ok fine, 19. Whatever). 3. I solemnly swear that despite school, volunteering, work, and my super busy dating life, I will post recipes more often than I have been in the past year. P.S. that last part about my dating life is a lie but it’s fine because I like margaritas and my dog more anyway.

Speaking of my dog, I tried to make these uber fabulous + healthy pumpkin muffins for y’all last night by experimenting with some recipes. Batch #1 was so horrendous that the entire pan went straight into the garbage can. Well, the entire pan minus one, because I have no shame and ate it anyway. Batch #2 was a little less horrendous but still so bad that even my dog wouldn’t eat them. So today I gave up and ordered Thai food takeout and watched Law and Order: SVU because I am an adult but refuse to act like it.

I’ll try again tomorrow. Or something. And in the meantime, I’d hate for you to be left empty-handed, so here are two pictures of pretty pretty fall here in Seattle. They’re from my Instagram, which you’re welcome to follow now that it’s not private. Unless you’re one of those weirdo pages that posts pictures of women’s boobs and stuff. In that case, I’ll probably block you.

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 9.37.32 PMScreen Shot 2015-10-15 at 9.30.57 PM

Leave a Reply

