Mom’s Veggie Dill Dip

I don’t know if any of you have seen this yet, but….the SEAHAWKS ARE IN THE SUPERBOWL!!! And also Richard Sherman is a boss.

photo 1(5)

Yeah. People around these here parts are just the tiniest bit excited. It’s mindnumbinglyawful hard to be a Seattle sports fan so when we get something to celebrate, we really go all out. I’m heading to a friend’s house and already have been racking my brain for treats I want to bring. One thing I already know makes the cut? This dip.

As far back as I can remember, for every holiday, party, gathering of any type, really, my mom has served this dip. It’s easy to whip up, is leaps and bounds better than your boring Ranch dressing out of the bottle, and can be modified to be health(ier) by substituting low-fat or fat free ingredients. So this weekend while you’re stuffing your face with pizza, nachos, wings, and all other football-related food imaginable, you can at least feel good about the dip.

Oh, and Go Hawks.

photo 2(5)

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup sour cream
  • 2/3 cup mayonaise
  • 1 tbsp. parsley
  • 1 tbsp. dried minced onion
  • 1 tsp. dill
  • 1 tsp. season all salt
  • veggies to serve with dip, such as broccoli, bell peppers, snap peas, carrots, and cauliflower

*Again, feel free to use low-fat — I’ve never noticed it affecting the taste

Instructions:

Combine all ingredients into a medium-sized bowl. Refrigerate one hour before servings to let flavors get married and have babies. Enjoy!

Recipe from: I got it from my mama

Leave a Reply

