Tuesday Non-Food Day: Fall Wishlist Continued

I had to change the title of this post from “Tuesday Shoesday” to something else. Because there are no shoes here. And as you can clearly see, I was feeling creative. Or not. The point is, today is…the first day of October!

I decorated my humble abode for fall weeks ago…as in, the very minute the temperature dipped below 80 degrees outside. But a few things I wish would appear at my doorstep?

This completely and utterly tacky Halloween skull. Glitter? Check. Light-up eyeballs? Check. Creepy and weird? Definitely check. But if you can’t put things like this up at your house during Halloween, WHEN CAN YOU?!

474603_*3E DCR SKULL W/LED ON STAND  474603_*3E DCR SKULL W/LED ON STAND

Why these napkins make me laugh so hard? I have no idea. But I’m ok with it. And I need them in my life.

Capture

Obviously now that the weather is getting colder, I’ve been baking more often, and I most certainly need to be doing it in this casserole dish

staub-pumpkin-covered-casserole

Umm. Hello. A “Day of the Dead” wine corkscrew? I’d be like…a Halloween scrooge to not use it as often as possible. A.k.a It’s giving me an excuse to open a new bottle of wine every night. Bonus points.

day-of-the-dead-corkscrew

Yessssss. More glitter. Is it possible to be glamorous and ghoulish at the same time? I think this sequin pumpkin totally gets it.

2708623_1

Have I seen these straws at every wedding and in every Pinterest image for the past two years? Yes. Do I care, now that they’re in Halloween colors? Not even one little bit.

519070

And last but not least…these must be the most morbid mugs I have ever seen. And I love them.

img56c

What else should I be adding to my fall wishlist? Oh, the possibilities…

Leave a Reply

