The Best Frozen Strawberry Margaritas. Ever.

Go ahead. Accuse me of making bold statements like “best ever”. It’s fine. I know you don’t believe me. But you will. Oh, trust me. You will.

photo 1I was practically raised on this margarita recipe. Which sounds bad, considering drinking before age 21 is illegal. So don’t call CPS on my parents. But really. These margaritas are famous throughout our family and friends, and to this day if we’re throwing a big party, you can pretty much count on two things: cheese dip and frozen strawberry margaritas. I’m known for these two things, guys.

Also, you’re probably going to look at the ingredients and think WHAT THE HELL? Beer? In my margarita? Yes. Beer. In your margarita. Roll with me on this, y’all. You’ll love it.

Ingredients:

  • 6 oz. beer (any kind – I normally use Corona)
  • 6 oz. tequila
  • 6 oz. frozen limeade concentrate
  • 3-5 oz. triple sec (this is optional, but I love the extra fruity taste it gives. Also, since when is extra booze a bad thing?)
  • roughly 2 cups frozen strawberries — I know this seems like a lot, but this is the secret! Using plenty of frozen strawberries is what gives these a nice, thick, frozen consistency. Too much ice rather than frozen strawberries and they won’t be nearly as good
  • ice

Instructions:

Combine all ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth. Add ice a handful at a time until the margaritas are nice and thick. Drink up.

Yields: about 5 margaritas

Recipe from: I got it from my mama

One thought on “The Best Frozen Strawberry Margaritas. Ever.

Leave a Reply

