Friday Faves: 4th of July Recipes

I know, I know — I already did a 4th of July post BUT it didn’t include food! And remember guys, this is a cooking blog! So yeah. I’m totally going to beat a dead horse here and dedicate one more post to love of country and all things patriotic.

R084057.jpg.rendition.largest

Here’s a roundup of all the recipes I’ve seen floating around the world wide web, and I’m thinking some of them just NEED to be at our annual 4th of July bash.

First up? Cucumber Cape Codders. Which is a cocktail. Not food. But GUYS. I love cocktails. And these look oh so refreshing.

drink-017-mld108675_vert

Another perfectly festive cocktail? A red + white + blue daiquiri!

637108_fireworks-red-white-blue-daiquiri_s4x3_lg

And naturally if I lead with cocktails, then you can bet your ass I’m doing dessert next. How about these Mini Summer Berry Pavlovas with Strawberry Sauce?

51c79a5fd9127e246b006016._w.540._s.fit

My mom makes a berry fruit pizza every year, similar to this one. But this one uses chocolate. And EVERYTHING is better with chocolate.

red-white-and-blue-pizza

Um, let’s just pretend calories don’t count on the 4th of July. It’s un-patriotic, after all. I’m pretty sure. Anyway. Fried chicken, anyone?

PA1A18_Southern-Fried-Chicken_s4x3_lg

Just as classic for a 4th of July BBQ? A burger. And when said burger is an imitation of In-N-Out’s double double, animal style? Drooooool.

KK_12_0315_FNM_130_K1.tif

Oh heyyyyy grilled corn on the cob with garlic butter, lime and cotija. I ate you in Mexico. And I’ll eat you again next Thursday. Maybe even twice. Side note: any sexual innuendos in the previous three sentences were entirely unintentional.

bt0114_corn1_lg

And of course, I have to finish with just one more dessert. Because it’s me. And that’s the sort of silliness that you’ve come to expect from me.

Mini s’mores? C’mon. Please stop with the cuteness.

RU203180.jpg.rendition.largest

Ok, that’s probably enough. Also, I’m getting hungry so I’m going to stop now.

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves: 4th of July Recipes

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Shirt-day | Peonies and Pomegranates

  2. Sad I’m going to miss the 4th in America… especially if this is the food/drinks/desserts that will be served.

Leave a Reply

