Friday Faves: Fourth of July

The 4th of July is quickly approaching, and if you’ve been reading this blog for very long, then you might have guessed something about me by now…my family is fiercely patriotic. I guess it’s to be expected, considering both my brothers, my dad, both grandfathers, and a long list of uncles, cousins, and family friends all serve or have served in the military. Truthfully, it brings my family a lot of pride, and what better way to celebrate than with an annual 4th of July bash? My family is on what must be close to our 15th year doing this, and it’s the highlight of the summer for us.

il_570xN.463362058_lgdr

I picked up the fireworks for the party last night…in a questionably safe manner, meeting a guy I barely know in a dark parking lot after hours to illegally very legally especially if you’re a police officer reading this purchase wholesale fireworks.

Next on the list? Fourth of July decor! Here are some of the things that I’d love to see adorning the walls/tables/chairs/etc. of our annual 4th of July party…

I know, I know, I already featured this flag from Pottery Barn once before, but I love it THAT much.

img42o

Galvanized metal condiment holder? Sure does beat our usual way of storing utensils…ahem, red solo cups…

img26o

A perfectly patriotic tablescape:

207ca2f19954472b0093f7c77044a3a4

This freedom banner via Etsy is adorable:

il_570xN.235306668

Buuuut I kinda love this banner too. Can I have both?

il_570xN.326654004

I think I’m onto something with the distressed wooden signs

il_570xN.465193754_k311

Pillows, for our outdoor seating area:

img47o

And last but certainly not least, I most definitely need something for the pups to wear. Just because they’re girls doesn’t mean they can’t rock a bow tie, right?

parade-0711mld106228-125_vert

Happy 4th of July y’all. Have some adult beverages, light a sparkler or two, stay safe, and remember what this holiday represents…land of the free, because of the brave.

Top image via Etsy.

One thought on “Friday Faves: Fourth of July

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Shirt-day | Peonies and Pomegranates

Leave a Reply

