Friday Faves: Summer Cocktails by the Pitcher

It’s officially summer ’round these parts, and yours truly couldn’t be more excited about it. Sure, it still looks like winter outside here in Seattle, but judging by this weekend’s forecast, that won’t last long.

One of my favorite things about summer? Cocktails. Sure, of course I love winter and cozying up by the fire with a glass of red wine or mug of Baileys + hot cocoa, but man, is there something to be said for a pretty drink with a little umbrella sticking out of it. Umbrellas in drinks are so fun and tropical and care-free. To me, they scream, “PARTY TIME!” And also, tequila makes her clothes fall off. But not literally. Tequila has never made my clothes fall off. I promise, mom. Sorta. Ok, fine. Like, one sock. That’s it.

Here are some of the cocktails that have been floating around in my head, just begging to be consumed…

Mojitos by the pitcher. Mojitos are a drink I’ve only recently become turned onto, and I just can’t get enough. These are most certainly on the menu for next weekend’s bachelorette party.

3b85b451da2749e0f32fa222295be171

Sangria. Oh, how I love thee. And this sparkling white peach sangria sounds like such a refreshing spin on the classic recipe.

2012_07_20-PeachPitcher

And last, but certainly not least, the ultimate summer cocktail: margaritas. Now, I love margaritas. Loooooove them. And someday I will post my favorite margarita recipe on here (I promise) because my friends go crazy for them as do I. But these strawberry basil margaritas? They look weird. But good. And I’m not sure how I feel about them yet, but you better believe these are also on the menu to try.

2011_07_21-strawberry_basil_margarita_4jpg

Got a favorite summer cocktail recipe? Share it below!

Leave a Reply

