Know When to Just Give Up and Have a Margarita

My oh my, has it been a week…and it’s not even Friday yet. My grandmother passed away on Monday morning after hanging around on this Earth for 89 years. As sad as it is to lose a loved one, my grandfather passed away a little over a year ago (just a week shy of turning 92), and having been married for 67 years, it was only a matter of time before she decided to join him. They taught me too many life lessons to count, so tonight, I’ll raise my glass to Harry and Elisabeth Larned, two remarkable people.

Tuesday didn’t get off to a much better start than Monday, so when 5 PM rolled around and I got to join my lovely (and absurdly talented) friend, Carina, for happy hour margaritas, it couldn’t have come at a better time. That girl knows how to put a smile on my face, especially when she gives me the most fabulous, hand painted birthday presents in the world. Carina, you know me so well.

photo

And give up and have a margarita is exactly what I did.

Leave a Reply

