Friday Faves: Cinco de Mayo

There’s a good chance I was Mexican in a past life. I love everything about Mexico — the food, the culture, and the people. Oh, and tequila. In fact, for my birthday one year, every other gift I received was a bottle of tequila. That’s when I knew I had a problem.

So, I know Cinco de Mayo isn’t a real Mexican holiday, but it’s as good excuse as any to drink margaritas all day long and indulge in my favorite foods while pretending I was also a flamenco dancer in my past life.

I’m hoping my day starts with a delicious Mexican breakfast. I’ve been saving a recipe for Huevos Rancheros from Annie’s Eats for a few months now, and I think it’s got Sunday morning written all over it.

Capture

Then again, I looooove Chilaquiles. And the name of this recipe is called “Hangover Helper Chilaquiles”. Coincidence? I think not.

20110608-hangover-helper-chilaquiles-3

Obviously every Cinco de Mayo party needs margarita glasses. I like the classic blue rimmed glasses, but these teal ones were too fun to pass up.

Capture

While we’re on the subject of margaritas, the Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville blender is something I will own before I die.

DM1000-000-000_15_1162_14_501184

Perhaps a fun, bright maxi dress like this one from Nordstrom? Just throw in a cute pair of sandals and some gold jewelry and I’m calling it a win.

_7653982

Happy Cinco de Mayo! May your margarita glass and your chip bowl always be full this weekend.

Leave a Reply

